Centres & Staff in the Benedictine-Institute

Benedictine Institute: Centres & Staff

Entrance to Benedictine Institute

Benedictine Institute

Webmanager: jl AT jamesleachman DOT com

Trust BursarFr Dominic Taylor O.S.B.
Accounts Manager for all Centres: Ms Geraldine Nelson

Centres working in the Benedictine-Institute

St Bede Library: Sr Rebecca Abel O.S.B., Melody Mazuk, Fr Ephrem Carr O.S.B., Ann O’Brien, Anthony Philips, Sarah Stark, Clare Cogswell


Arts Crafts Music:       Fr Peter Burns O.S.B., Helen Sparling
Ealing Abbey Music:  Fr Alexander Bevan O.S.B., Christopher Eastwood, Richard Leach

Institutum Liturgicum London: Clare Cogswell, Fr James Leachman O.S.B., Fr Daniel McCarthy O.S.B., Fr Ephrem Carr O.S.B., Fr Enda Murphy, Fr Geert Leenknegt, Dr Bridget Nichols

College for Life, James Leachman, Jaap Westerbos


Monastic & Spirituality

Integral Humanism (Becoming Human): Bernd Leygraf, Jaap Westerbos, James Leachman


Rev Dr James Leachman, OSB (1992)
Principal, Benedictine Study & Arts Centre 1992-2015
Director, Institutum Liturgicum
Principal, Benedictine Institute  2015 –



Rev Peter Burns, OSB, BA, STB (1992)
Associate Principal, Benedictine Study & Arts Centre
Head of Arts & Crafts
Associate Principal, Benedictine Institute



Clare Cogswell, BSc (2012-)Clare-217x300
‎Office Manager, Benedictine Institute
Coordinator and Registrar, Institutum Liturgicum London




Sarah Library Staff

Sarah Stark

Sarah Stark (2013)
Library Assistant, St Bede Library


Anne O’Brien (2013)
Library Assistant, St Bede Library


We are grateful for IT Information Technology support (Web hosting agency, Web design adviser): to Michael McCarthy, San Diego, CA

© Ealing Abbey, copyright 12 December 2015